Warhammer Quest Campaign
Wardancer example character
Quests Completed: 0
Battle Level: 1
Wounds (W): 1d6 + 7
Move (M): 4
Weapon Skill (WS): 5
Ballistic Skill (BS): 6+
Strength (S): 3
Toughness (T): 3
Initiative (I): 6
Attacks (A): 1
Equipment: Belt of Ariel
Weapon: Swords of Orion (1d6 + 3 Wounds)
Pinning: Breaks from Pinning on a roll of 3+
Dance of Death
In Warhammer Quest, a Warrior moves up to 4 squares a turn, and if this brings him into contact with the enemy, he may then fight. If a Warrior uses less than his total movement to reach his foe, his remaining movement is lost – once he starts fighting, he may not move again this turn. The Wardancer is so agile, and so skilled with his weapons, that he can move, fight, move again and perhaps even fight again, all in one turn! The Wardancer player should keep track of how many squares he moves each turn particularly when he is in combat. When fighting, if the Wardancer kills a Monster with one blow, he gets his death-blow as usual, including his special ability for his twin swords. If, having dispatched
his foe with a single blow, he is not in a position to make a death-blow, then the Wardancer’s Dance of Death skill takes effect. He may now use any movement he has left to bring him into contact with Monsters, and then continue his death-blow, and so on. This continues until he either misses with his death-blow, fails to do enough damage to kill in a single blow, runs out of movement or has no more Monsters to fight.
Twin Swords of Orion
If the Wardancer kills a Monster with a single blow while using the twin swords, he gets a death-blow as normal. Usually a death-blow is stopped if it comes up to a square blocked by a wall, doorway, another Warrior and so on. However, the Wardancer may carry on his death-blow in this situation past the blocked square, by quickly shifting his attack to his other sword. The death-blow thus carries on as normal past the blocked square. If the death-blow is blocked again it stops. If the Wardancer is carrying something that stops him from using both swords, for example the lantern, then this rule does not apply. Also, if he
uses any weapons other than the twin swords, he obviously cannot use this ability.
Belt of Ariel
The belt of ariel is a magical belt given to the Wardancer by Ariel, queen of the Wood Elves. The belt has the power to absorb damage and even deflect hits taken by the Wardancer. Roll a dice for the Wardancer at the start of each turn:
1 The belt has no effect this turn.
2-3 The belt adds +1 to the Wardancer’s Toughness for the turn.
4-5 The belt adds +2 to the Wardancer’s Toughness for the turn.
6 The belt protects the Wardancer from any single attack this turn. He may choose to ignore any single blow which hits him.
Weapons, Armor, and Equipment
The Wardancer may not use spell casting items, body armor, shields or helmets. In addition, the Wardancer may not use anything not available toman Elf. This reflects the fact that at the end of the day he is an Elf first and foremost, so if an item of treasure is not suitable for other Elves, it will not be usable by him either.